Executive Committee

President
Jamie Whittaker
president@afabirds.org
Phone 281-217-0614
1st Vice President
Jason J. Crean
vp1@afabirds.org
Phone 630-336-0197
2nd Vice President
Georgia Hayes
vp2@afabirds.org
Phone 713-816-9670
Chief Financial Officer
Katy Secor
afacfo@afabirds.org
Phone 978-251-3653
Secretary
Carol Woodson
secretary@afabirds.org
Phone 804-264-8551
Past President
Nancy Speed
pastpresident@afabirds.org
Phone 662-673-8100

Committee Chairs

Legislative Vice President
Genny Wall
LegislativeVP@afabirds.org
Phone 949-859-0861
Nominations and Elections Committee
Mary Ellen LePage
Elections@afabirds.org
Phone 408-373-5494
Membership and Club Affiliation Committee
Concetta Ferragamo
Membership@afabirds.org
Phone 603-540-6151
Education Committee
Jason J. Crean, MA, MS
education@afabirds.org
Phone 630-336-0197
Media Services Committee
Open
mediaservices@afabirds.org
Finance Committee
Katy Secor
afacfo@afabirds.org
Phone 978-251-3653
Ways and Means Committee
Mark Moore
waysandmeans@afabirds.org
Phone 512-858-4136
Conservation and Research Committee
Rick Jordan
Conservation@afabirds.org
Phone 512-585-9800
CITES Committee
Rick Jordan
CITES@afabirds.org
Phone 512-585-9800
Cooperative Breeding Programs
Mary Ellen LePage
CooperativeBreeding@afabirds.org
Phone 408-373-5494
Avian Research Committee
Open
Publications Committee
Mark Moore
AFAWatchbird@afabirds.org
Phone 512-508-3230
Convention Steering Committee
Jamie Whittaker
convention@afabirds.org
Phone 281-217-0614
Speakers Committee
Georgia Hayes (Co-chair)
speakerchair@afabirds.org
Phone 281-852-8403
Lanette Raymond, PhD (Co-chair)
speakerchair@afabirds.org
Phone 516-996-8483
National Drawing Committee
Barbara and Bob Cosgrove
Raffle@afabirds.org
860-621-5790
Convention Registration
Carol Woodson
Registration@afabirds.org
Phone 804-264-8551
Convention Vendor Relations
Terry Timberlake
FloridaDirector@afabirds.org
Phone 561-635-0676
Ethics Committee
Open
Avy Awards Committee
Julie Corwin
Awards@afabirds.org
Phone 206-772-1730 or 206-501-7428
Awards Committee
Julie Corwin
Awards@afabirds.org
Phone 206-772-1730 or 206-501-7428
Show Awards Committee
Mary Wilson
Showawards@afabirds.org
Disaster Relief Committee
Fred Smith
DisasterRelief@afabirds.org
Phone 863-858-6379
Parliamentarian
Andy Sanford
Parliamentarian@afabirds.org
Phone 409-626-1081
Public Relations Committee
Lanette Raymond, PhD
PublicRelations@afabirds.org
Phone 516-996-8483
Advertising
Rob Milko
advertising@afabirds.org
703-371-9009